Space to breathe

If you followed me at my last blog, thanks for following me here. It’s nice to have a space to metaphorically breathe.

Having people lurking around you that you don’t like, even if they’re not directly being bothersome, can still feel oppressive. It’s not fun to feel like you’re being watched by people you don’t want in your life.

This just feels better. I feel lighter. Breaking that last connection to people who abused me makes it feel official somehow. I’ve blocked their email, blocked their phone numbers, blocked them on social media, and now I’ve moved to a new blog that they know nothing about.

Permanent no contact is official, and I feel really good. It’s a relief.

Leave a Reply

